Skip to content

Hockey’s first day of free agency, and I have no clue.

July 1, 2010

Being that I’m a relatively new hockey fan, I honestly don’t know where to start in trying to figure out and keep track of who’s going where.  From what I’ve read on other blogs, the Sabres probably won’t be making any truly significant moves, so should I even bother paying attention?  It was widely speculated that Tallinder and/or Lydman would end up leaving; Hank will be playing for New Jersey and Toni will be in Anaheim next year.  Fortunately, I did not have enough time to form any sort of attachment to either of them in my short time as a Sabres fan.  So far, Buffalo’s getting Defenseman Jordan Leopold- let’s hope he stays healthy.

The newest Sabre

I realize this post doesn’t really offer anything more than readers can find for themselves, and for that, I apologize.  Hopefully as I learn more about the game of hockey, I’ll be able to come up with some more original material.  In the meantime, please bear with me.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

