Skip to content

WTF?

August 3, 2010

So yesterday Twitter was abuzz with news that local boy Tim Kennedy was waived after being awarded $200K more in arbitration than the Sabres were willing to pay.  And today brings news of former Caps defenseman Shaone Morrisonn being signed for two years.  Referring back to my second post ever (Hockey’s first day of free agency, and I have no clue), before yesterday I was just beginning to think I had this whole free agency thing figured out.  Now, it seems I still have absolutely no clue.  It also appears that I’m not alone in the confusion about what the Sabres are thinking with the TK waiver/Shaone signing, either.  By all counts, Buffalo now has too many defensemen and not enough forwards.  I may be new to the game of hockey, but I’m pretty sure you have to be able to score some goals in order to win games.  WTF Darcy?  I’m so confused.  And upset that local boy TK is being waived.  Mostly just confused.  Darcy better have a darn good explanation for waiving Kennedy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

