Skip to content

Get Well Soon, Pommerdoodle!

October 12, 2010

Last night was the first time in my admittedly short time as a hockey fan that I had to see a player get taken off the ice on a stretcher.  The hit to Pominville and subsequent carrying him off of the ice was one of the scariest things I’ve ever seen as a sports fan, second only to watching Kevin Everett get hit and carried off the field in 2007.   

Thankfully, word came during the second period that Pommer has a concussion, but did not need to go to the hospital.  I realize that hockey is a violent sport, and injuries happen.  I hope, though, that it’s a long time before I have to see something like that again, if ever. 

I’m glad you’re going to be okay, Pommerdoodle.  Get well soon!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

