Skip to content

EEEEEEEEEEE!!!!

June 27, 2011

I realize I’m a few days late with this (I also realize that I haven’t posted anything since February, but that’s beside the point), but the relationship between the Sabres and the Rochester Amerks has been restored

When TPegs bought the team, and I learned that Mrs. Pegula is from Rochester, I hoped against hope that they would make this happen eventually. I never dreamed it would actually happen this soon (especially since there was the not-so-small issue of being contractually obligated to Portland for awhile longer). I should have known better than to doubt TPegs’ ability to make things happen. I wouldn’t really say I was doubting him, though, I just figured he had enough to work out in Buffalo and Rochester would just have to wait a little while. I will not think like that in the future. Terry Pegula can make anything happen.

As a Sabres fan who works in downtown Rochester, I am SUPER excited for the chance to see baby Sabres play on a regular basis. My office is literally right across the street from the BC Arena in Rochester, and I can’t wait to take advantage of the free parking I’ll be able to get for games and free tickets that my company occasionally makes available to us. Not to mention the possibility of stalking er, coincidentally running into some future Sabres on my way from my office to my car. (The arena happens to be in between my office and my parking garage- last year I think I saw some Amerks a couple times while going to and from my car, but I didn’t care because they were only baby Panthers. I’d have definitely cared more if they were baby Sabres. And they WILL BE! YAY!)

When does hockey season start again?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

