Skip to content

Welcome Back Hockey, YAY BILLS!, and Sabres’ Celebrity Look Alikes, Luke Adam Edition

October 9, 2011

First of all, I am thrilled that the Bills have gotten off to a great start this season. I have been fully reminded of their 5-1 2008 start that ended so terribly, but this 4-1 start seems different. For one thing they FINALLY BEAT THE PATRIOTS, and even if they don’t win another game this year, I can take a decent amount of satisfaction in that victory. Of course, it would be WAY better if they win a lot more, so I hope they do. YAY BILLS! (George Wilson officially became my favorite Bill today- his insane ability to guide the ball into his hands from the other team’s QB is awesome.)

The Sabres started their season in Europe (hardly news- I know), and came home today 2-0 (again, not exactly news). They finally named a new captain, and being a Rochester gal, I fully approve of Lindy’s choice to give the “Rochester core” 4 As and a C. I’m assuming Miller’s unofficial letter is a given- and the only reason he’s not an official A or C is that goalies can’t wear a letter. He’s part of the Rochester core, too, after all. Anyway, I’m looking forward to a great new season of hockey. Here’s hoping the Sabres rock North America just as much as they did Europe.

Lastly, while I was watching the 2011 movie adaptation of Jane Eyre (one of my all time favorite novels) yesterday, I saw St. John, and thought “that guy looks REALLY familiar.” The actor playing St. John turned out to be Jamie Bell, of Billy Elliot fame, but “Hey, that’s Billy Elliot” is NOT what came to mind. Maybe it’s that hockey has been on my brain, and the video clip from the Sabres’ website about Luke Adam having his luggage left behind in Buffalo combined with his awesome play this weekend were on my mind, but my first thought at seeing Jamie Bell as St. John was “When did Luke Adam have time to film a movie? And how did he get such a great British accent?”. The pictures of the look alikes are below… what do you think?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

